Reviews and Accolades

Enjoy a selection of recent reviews and accolades that truly represent that superior quality, service, and ambiance that is Normandy Farm Hotel!

October 2015 – Thank you so much Ashley! We were SO thrilled with all of the services Normandy provided us. The whole process was stress free and the wedding itself was FANTASTIC! Special thanks to you for prompt email responses always and to Ursula the bridal attendant for fixing my broken dress bustle the night of. We will def be recommending you to everyone! :) – Alexandra M.

October 2015 – I want to tell you how much I appreciate the Normandy Farm Hotel and Country Club. I stay at the hotel when I come to PA.  The staff at the hotel are wonderful.  They go the extra mile to take care of me. I usually ship my supplies to the hotel as I have meetings across the state and like to go through everything and divide up my materials for all my meetings from my hotel room. They always have what I shipped in my room when I get there.
This year they went a step further. Normally once I gather my materials I then go out and get the cart and load all and hall to my car and load the materials in order of my various city meetings so all is ready for travel across the state with my multiple stops.  The Bell Hop saw me with the cart loading my cart and came out –told me that is what he is there for. He loaded the car exactly the way I needed  it loaded to be organized along the way for my travels.  He insisted. That is what I call service. I didn’t have my wallet with me and when I went to my room to get it and went back I was not able to find him so I went to the desk and talked to the clerk. Told her I wanted to give him a little $ for the kind service he provided.  She put it in an envelope for him and assured me she would get it to him.
Normandy Farm hotel is and always has been my favorite hotel in PA. I stay there multiple days to hold meetings in Conshohocken and other areas nearby rather than switching hotels when I can.  Actually I stayed 3 different 1 night stays this year already. The Country Club—I love as well. The facilities are great!
As long as our company allows me to conduct my broker meetings I will continue to conduct them at your facilities.  You always accommodate for what I need and are willing to work with me. There have been times when I scheduled a smaller room and end up with a much larger group and you have always been able to accommodate these types of changes. Thank you so much and I look forward to seeing you next year. – Conference Date 10.6.15

October 2015 – Ashley,  Thank you for EVERYTHING! It was the best day of our lives and everything was perfect. You and your team were highly organized and it really showed.  You will have our highest recommendations for friends looking for a wedding venue.  Ask the best! Bryant and Christy

September 18th, 2015 – To the staff of Normandy Farm, Thank you for executing everything with precision for our son’s wedding on Friday evening, September 18th, 2015. The food was amazing and the staff was second to none with their professionalism, friendliness, and attention to detail. The staff at the hotel desk was often helpful for many of our guests during their stay as well as when they were making and changing the reservations. Personally, I was incredibly impressed with Heather as the organizer of all of the details. Her thoroughness is phenomenal. Additionally, it was an honor to have Ursula taking direct care of the bride and groom. She was unwavering in her commitment and performed her job with excellence and inconspicuousness. What a wonderful group of people you have working there! With much appreciation, Ann Z.

September 2015 Crab Fest, 9/17/15 -We gave my dad a ticket to this event with my husband for his 80 birthday and I have to tell you it was the best money ever spent. My dad is still talking about it and how wonderful it was. My husband and dad have gone to numerous beer fests and some had food and some did not. I walked through the event to get them on Thursday night and I was so impressed with the layout, the music, etc. I do a lot of event planning for my company and I know what goes into doing a event like this. They are talking about when the next event would be and they cannot wait to return. Thank you so much for such a wonderful job and you will see them back again. Keep up the great work and glad you had such a beautiful night for the event. A very happy, satisfied attendee. You made my dad and husband’s night. NORMANDY DID GREAT!!!!!!! – N

September 2015 – Had my daughter’s wedding there and everything went smoothly and beautifully! Staff (everyone from check in desk to coordinator to staff assisting during ceremony) were AWESOME. Funny story – son and nephew were at reception and about to finish a beer when young lady assigned to our wedding party (name started with an E but can’t remember it now) walked up to them with fresh beers and smiled and stated “looked like you were about ready for another one” – those two were “wow’d” she had noticed they were family of bride and small details like that make a difference. They both went back to their respective colleges (seniors at 2 different ones) commenting on “that’s customer service”. And Luis – over the top friendly in the morning at brunch on Friday, every time you ran into him in the halls and on Sunday when checking out – went above and beyond to help us move everything out. Excellent from beginning to end – we are from Texas but had guests from about 14 states and ALL were impressed. You guys are the best – keep on doing what you are doing. I will say when we checked in and found out there were 10 weddings Labor Day weekend my heart sank….thinking crowded, loud, will look like a wedding mill…..NONE of those fears were founded at all. Ran smoothly, felt like you were the only wedding there (only once did we even catch a passing glimpse of another bride) – you somehow manage to do volume but with that special, personal touch. – Terri Stark 9/4/15

September 2015 – Our first time stay at this Hotel was a positive one. The staff behind the front desk were polite and friendly. The servers during the Wedding event were outstanding, especially Joe and a young woman, whose name began with a G (sorry, I did not have my glasses on) The food was delicious and served warm and the drinks were very tasty. Also the young man who handled the breakfast buffet (Louis) was terrific and the food was exceptional. – Nancy DeFrancesco, 9/11/15

September 2015 – I recently got married in the Silos ballroom on Saturday August 22nd and had the pleasure to have Rico and Norbeli be a part of my day. Both of them introduced themselves as soon as I came into the bridal suite and gave me over the top service. The service I received early on was no surprise, Normandy Farms has amazed me from day one, it was the service I continued to receive during the reception and after the reception was over that not only made me the happiest bride ever but made me take the time to pull them aside and give them a million thank-yous. Rico, Norbeli and their team made my wedding. There was never a time that my family or I wasn’t being taken care of. I’m sure this is what you expect as their manager, but their personalities and their genuine desire to satisfy my family during this important day is something I know cannot be found anywhere. I wish there was more that I could do to explain how happy I was on Saturday with the level or service I received, I will continue to not only praise Normandy Farms for their incredible job, but Rico, Norbeli and their teams. I am still telling stories about how wonderful they are. Let me know if there is anything else I can do to thank the wonderful team you have working with you! – Allison Crothers (now Mehaffey :) )

August 2015 – A fabulous wedding at Blue Bell Country Club and an awesome stay at Normandy Farm. I’ve traveled extensively, you have the most comfortable bed ever!!!

August 2015 – My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at Normandy Farms for the Foster wedding. During that time I met one of your brand new employees named Luis from the housekeeping department. He was one of the most personable, professional and enthusiastic people I’ve ever met. There was simply no request that wasn’t met with a sincere smile and willingness to please the customer. I’ve even mentioned his name at the front desk and they too were impressed with his attention to detail and remarkable friendliness. I tried to call the housekeeping manager (Mr. Torres) but must have been given an incorrect number so I thought I ought to write to the head boss and let you know that you have a real winner on your staff. I’m sure that much of your email is from people who simply complain about everything. My only request is that you keep your eye on Luis and my bet is that he will rise in your corporation way beyond his current position. Thanks again for a great weekend, a great facility, and a very special employee. – Stuart Gradess

August 2015 – Our wedding at Normandy Farm could not have been more perfect! Our coordinator, Heather, was amazing and made all of the organizing and planning so easy and seamless. The event team on the day of (the maitre d, bridal attendant, wait staff, etc.) were absolutely perfect and were always there to see to our every need. The entire event went off without any glitches or issues and it was all thanks to the amazing personnel there. This venue was absolutely perfect for the type of wedding that we wanted and we fell in love with it from the start. The garden area for our ceremony was so gorgeous, and the Silos Ballroom was absolutely amazing for our wedding reception! The prices for the venue are extremely reasonable and come with everything you would ever need, plus way more available if you want to add anything special, even though we stuck to the basics. I am going to forever remember my special day and I honestly cannot recommend Normandy Farm enough!!! It was perfect!!!

July 2015 – I wanted to let you and your team know how wonderful our daughter’s wedding was on Friday. Everything was perfect, even the weather cooperated. You should be proud of your staff beginning with Brandi who helped us in the early stages of planning this wedding. To you, Ashley, whom I may have called about a hundred times with questions but you were always there with the answers. To Andrew in the Farmer’s Daughter, who waited on us at Amanda and Michael’s tasting and two other times when we just came for lunch to show my sister and Michael’s mom the place. To Matt who did our rehearsal on Thursday. To Karen, Allison and Estalyn who made the reception run smoothly, set up the hospitality suite and made sure my husband always had a diet soda. We have received many compliments on the food, (my son said it was the best filet mignon he’s had) the many different hors d’oeurves, and just how beautiful the Silos Ballroom is. I hope I have remembered everyone. Thank you all again for a wonderful event. Donna and Dennis Edling

June 2015 – I wanted to send you a personal email thanking you and the entire staff for a WONDERFUL evening! Everything I envisioned manifested itself in the confines of your fine establishment. The staff was courteous and helpful. The venue was gorgeous. The food was FABULOUS! Everyone had a wonderful time. There was even a rather raucous after party at Normandy Farm Hotel (were the police called?) because people did not want the evening to end! Your assistance, encouragement, expertise and guidance enhanced the evening’s success! Thank you from an entire class! We hope to do something similar in 5-10 years (?????) and will definitely consider BBCC again (if we are not too big in numbers for the club)!

April 2015 – Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. From day 1, walking into Normandy Farm, my husband and I were provided with assistance and guidance that kept us both at ease throughout the last year of wedding planning. Heather was our event coordinator and she is AWESOME. Heather was there for us and our families through all of the decision making and gave us honest opinions that led to a spectacular day. The wedding staff, the hotel staff, the Farmer’s Daughter staff, bartenders, everyone that is a part of their amazing venue, THANK YOU! With all of their support, our wedding day was more special than words can explain. My bridal attendant was exceptional. She stayed by my side from start to finish. I could go on and on with this review because there are so many positive and beautiful words to say about Normandy Farm but I will close with Thank You to all that made our wedding day picture perfect.
– Amanda D;

January 2015 – We just held our beautiful winter wedding here! My husband and I wanted something with a rustic feel, and as soon as we stepped into the Silo Ballroom, we knew this was the place!! We fell in love with the ballroom, especially the exposed wooden beams with white lights wrapped around. Everything for our wedding weekend was on site: rehearsal dinner (held at the onsite restaurant with fabulous food), getting ready, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and Sunday brunch. It was so easy to work with the staff of Normandy Farm Hotel. Our wedding planner Joanne was extremely helpful and responsive. Every staff member that we came across was spectacular! During our cocktail hour and reception, we had a bridal attendant, who was our personal server…constantly making sure we had everything we needed. Everyone RAVED about how delicious the food was. We had quite a spread during cocktail hour and people could not stop talking about it. Also, the following day at the brunch, we had an omelette station. Many of the guests said that it was the best omelette they have had in their entire life! We had a fabulous wedding weekend, thanks to Normandy Farm Hotel! – Rebecca;

January 2015 – My husband and I got married in the Silo Room at Normandy in October 2014. I CANNOT EXPRESS HOW PERFECT AND AMAZING THEY WERE!!! The food and venue were excellent, and you really get the full package for the price. They were extremely professional to deal with, responsive, and made sure they day turned out exactly how we wanted. They even swapped out Stella beer for Blue Moon for us. Joann Nelson, the event planner, was the kindest and responsive lady we could have hoped for. They are wedding professionals, highly organized, and pride themselves on customer service! My only complaint is the limited hotel rooms – for two weddings a night (plus Blue Bell Country Club across the street), they only have 160 hotel rooms. We had most of our guests book their room a year in advance! There is a Marriott down the street as well and Normandy will provide one free round trip to your guests there. And it was a cheaper nightly rate. – Kate D;

October 2014 – We were there for our daughter’s wedding, Mandi McLoughlin, Friday, 10/17/14. Everyone was unbelievable. I would really like to be able to thank a couple of people but don’t know how. Rich Crooks was our organizer for all the reception activities. He was so nice, and right there all the time. He even took alot of teasing about his name and just laughed. Also, Ursula (don’t know her last name) was such a nice person and worked so hard all night attending to the bride and groom’s needs. She packed everything up for us after the wedding and brought it up to the room along with Rich Crooks. The shuttle driver on Friday night for the rehearsal dinner and going back and forth to the restaurant, was really nice and friendly with all the passengers and always had a smile on his face. We could not have asked for better people to be there for us and feel they should be recognized for all their hard work. Please make sure this gets to the right people so they are given proper credit for a job well done! I would be happy to send letters to whoever is in charge and wouldn’t mind sending emails myself to Rich and Ursula especially. Thanks for the beautiful place, the beautiful wedding and all the attention that was given to us. Marie McLoughlin

August 2014 – Our oldest daughter, Melissa Maher married Daniel Keehn on August 15, 2014. I can’t thank you all enough for your excellent care and service that your staff showed throughout their wedding and our visit. Your staff took such care in each and every detail with class, warmth and welcome. Thank you for being so professional and making our special day perfect. I would highly recommend Normandy Farm to anyone looking for a wedding venue. With sincerest appreciation,   Beverly A. Maher

July 2014 – This is a letter I am very excited to write. I hope everyone involved at Normandy Farm gets to read this. My daughter Molly McMackin / Cleary was married on July 18th 2014 at 5:30pm. Let me take you on a little journey. Molly & Kyle started their search on where to celebrate their big day. They planned to see 3 places. They saw Normandy Farm first. They fell in love with it and the decision was made. I can only say it continued to get better the entire time. During this time we met the most incredible group of professionals. Let me start with the Director of Sales & Marketing. She is an amazing woman, very knowledgable,professional,helpful and approachable. I can not say enough about how much she helped us. She is THE BEST !!!! Due to her we had our Bridal Shower at Normandy Farm. It was PERFECT ! We had the amazing Sunday brunch, where we met Donna, she really helped to make it special !! Everyone had a great time! Next is Joanne the Wedding Coordinator what a wonderful woman she is. She helped Molly so much with every little detail! With her happy and upbeat personality she made it fun ! Now onto the flowers….Steve from Willow and Thistle is awesome . It is easy to see he and his staff truly love their job! He went beyond our expectations ! The flowers were awesome !! Tyler Boye sent Carlos and Jennifer on her Wedding Day to capture every minute! They were so much fun!! Can’t wait to see the pictures !!!!!! Her D.J. Was Chris from Schaffer Sound. What a great job he did. The dance floor was full all night. The photo booth was a big hit everyone loved the big back drop for large groups!! The food was great !!! All our guests raved about their meals !!! On the day of the Wedding , both Ursala and Rich helped to direct us the entire day. We never had to wonder what do we do next or where should we be. They guided us, they were so helpful. The reception was a dream. Rich was on top of everything the entire time !! Our table waiter Steve, what a great man.. He did an amazing job. He was very attentive and friendly.  Ok let me just say due to all the above people and many others we had THE BEST WEDDING EVER !!! Everyone of our guests had a great time and could not say enough about every detail at Normandy Farm . Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your help and hard work to make their day…a day they will never forget !!! Happiest Mother of the Bride! Sue McMackin

March 2014 – My wife and I were there for a wedding Saturday night. After we checked in, we went to the bar. I had to go back to my room for something. I knew I was on the second floor but couldn’t remember my room number. I asked one of your housekeeping if they could help me. She said yes and went to a phone and called the front desk and handed me the phone. Within seconds I was told my room number. Were just sorry that were about 2 hours away, otherwise we would be there every weekend. My wife must have said 10 times how clean this place is. Thank you for the greatest and cleanest place we ever stayed at. I would highly recommend you place to anyone.

February 2014 – We came to stay at Normandy Farms because we were without power after the snowstorm for three days. I was able to get a room on Thursday, the staff could not have been more welcoming and when I needed to stay an extra night (a Friday) it was no problem. The best compliment I can give is that even though there’s no place like home Normandy Farms came pretty close! Thank you!

January 2014 – Marissa & the Staff at Normandy Farm, Thank you for all your time and help making “The PCC’s” a true success. Our Staff is still talking about what a great evening it was. We have received many compliments on the food, service and friendliness of your entire team. Once again thank you so very much for helping us to host a great party! – Philadelphia Country Club Employee Relations Committee

January 2014 – My girlfriend and I chose the Farmer’s Daughter for our special Sunday Brunch outing – & we were thrilled! The bellinis and omelets were especially outstanding!

December 2013 – A Special Place. My husband and I went to The Farmer’s Daughter to celebrate his birthday. We eat early so our reservation was for 5pm. It felt like we “owned” the dining room since we were the first couple there. The filet mignon, half of a twice baked potato and broccoli rapinni (?) and halibut with roasted mixed mini veggies and quinoa were delicious and served piping hot. The room was decorated with subtle seasonal displays and the stems of the orchids were wrapped with tiny while lights. It was simple and beautiful. The rustic table made me relax as did the sweet/tart whiskey sour. My husband loved his martini. We look forward to going back.

December 2013 – We had a wonderful time on Dec 31. Had dinner with friends for our holiday celebration. Brian was our waiter and he is awesome. Want to request him every time. We were there for a round 3 hours just having a ball. The food was fantastic and the service phenomenal.

December 2013 – Stayed here Sunday 12.22….really good service at the bar by Christi and Frank assured our stay was top notch …..just booked Christmas night as the result…these guys get customer service!

December 2013 – My boyfriend and I had only stayed at Normandy Farm before for weddings but we decided to stay there for our Christmas visit back home to Philadelphia and it did not disappoint. Piped in Christmas music, beautiful Christmas lights, free Breakfast buffet and a vibrant bar scene made for a great holiday! Very clean and comfortable rooms and also an indoor pool and Jacuzzi for relaxing.

November 2013 – Stayed here for one night after a wedding reception. The Wedding reception – AMAZING. It was held in the barn location part. Cocktail hour was cute and easy to mingle with such tasty food. We then went on to the meal, which was held inside the barn and was beautifully decorated, with a great atmosphere and lighting. The food was great and staff serving and at the bar, so friendly. I stayed in one of the little cottage suites. There was initially a mix up as they tried to charge us for two nights and charge us more as we hadn’t wanted a suite (and booked through laterooms) the desk staff were a bit dismissive regarding this, and we have a lot of documentation to prove cost/location. So it was resolved and suite was large, with a lovely bathroom. We had a brunch the next day as part of the wedding and again – the food was really good, with a wide variety. Normandy farm is super pretty, with a lovely feel and on the whole, nice friendly staff. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay. They definitely helped make the wedding the amazing event it was.

November 2013 – Thank you very much for helping us have the perfect wedding. We love every detail that was done. We could have not been happier with the service.

November 2013 – Needed a nice place for my fathers funeral dinner so only had a few days to make arrangements. Could not have been more happy with everything about Normandy Farms. From the moment I called for info until I paid the bill, this venue went over and beyond. Very attentive and accommodating since we went from an expected 40 people to over 70, buffet food was outstanding, atmosphere warm and inviting. Definitely recommend and will definitely return.

October 2013 – The venue was absolutely beautiful and we were able to use the Silo’s Garden because the sky opened up and was so sunny! This venue is perfect for that rusitc wedding you are looking for!

October 2013 –The entire team at Normandy was extremely professional and willing to work with me and my family in our planning process. Our coordinator kept us on track and the service on the day of was amazing. I felt comfortable and everything went smoothly!

October 2013 – Maura and the staff at Normandy Farm were always super responsive and even the night before the wedding replied to my frantic emails at 11 pm! The venue itself was beautiful, the food was the best ive ever had. Except at the tasting the sea bass was amazing and the filet mignon was nothing exception, however on the wedding day it was the complete opposite! the filet mignon was AMAZING but the sea bass was alright.

September 2013 – My first born was getting married at the Blue Bell Country Club and this hotel is 2 minutes from the venue. Best place to stay ever! I had booked a year ago and had a lovely room but due to family medical problems, I needed a microwave and fridge. Since the room did not have this, they moved us to a great looking suite with no extra fee! They made sure we had everything we needed..the wedding was awesome, and the buffet was delish. We also made use of the bar after the wedding and the staff could not have been any kinder…will be back for just a quiet stay with husband.

September 2013 – The staff is professional and accommodating. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at Normandy and everything went very smoothly as planned. The hotel rooms are comfortable and made for an easy one stop shop for us and our guests. My guests have raved about the food and atmosphere and I’d highly recommend Normandy to others!

September 2013 – Such a beautiful place! Normandy Farms took great care to make sure our wedding day was perfect. We had our ceremony, reception, and after party all at the hotel and absolutely loved the convenience of having everything at one site.

August 2013 – Having our wedding at Normandy Farm was a dream come true! Not only is it a beautiful property, but we were able to provide our guests with the convenience of having the ceremony, reception and hotel all in one place! Every single thing was incredible. Normandy made sure that every decoration and every moment was perfectly planned and executed. I can honestly say that I was extremely happy with how the day went and I don’t have one negative to say. We were facing stormy weather all day and Normandy allowed me to make the final call of whether we wanted to move forward with an outdoor or indoor ceremony. I really wanted it outside and they allowed us to do it there, while still having the inside area ready to go as a backup. We were able to process outside and when it started to rain, we had a smooth transition into the ballroom and picked up right where we left off. It made the evening fun and didn’t affect any part of the night! Every staff member was wonderful, accommodating, and professional. I had the pleasure of working with Maura throughout the planing process and she was FABULOUS! She was very responsive and worked very hard to make the day perfect. We also have great praise for the day of Staff as well, Karen, Ursula, and the banquet manager were amazing and were attentive to every single need of myself and the bridal party. The hotel room included in our wedding package for the night of our wedding was absolutely beautiful! It was a huge suite that we were able to use to get ready in as well. Our pictures so far are amazing because of the beautiful grounds they keep there. I could not have dreamed up a more perfect wedding day and we owe a lot of that to Normandy Farm! I highly recommend Normandy for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!! It was completely worth every penny we spent!

August 2013 – Unbelievable staff and amenities that helped make our day special. We wouldn’t have had our day any other way. And even though a lot of couples say that after their wedding, we believe that we really wouldn’t have changed anything. You really get the true worth of a dollar at Normandy Farm with a great wedding planner to wedding attendant. Thank you Normandy Farm for a perfect day!

2013 NF Hotel Awards